Question: Who is the president of Church of God?

Who is head of Church of God?

The Church of God in Christ (COGIC) is a Holiness–Pentecostal Christian denomination. COGIC is the largest Pentecostal denomination in the United States.

Church of God in Christ
Orientation Holiness–Pentecostal Evangelical
Polity Episcopal
Presiding Bishop John Drew Sheard, Sr.
Region 200 countries

Who is bishop Elijah Hankerson?

Elijah Hankerson (Bishop Elijah Hankerson)

Jubilee KSTL 690am is committed to winning souls to Christ and for the past fifteen years, over the radio airwaves in MO/IL area. … Assisted the bishop in overseeing the spiritual and temporal affairs of district churches.

Who founded Church of God?

Church of God (Cleveland, Tennessee)

Cross with wave of the Holy Spirit
Classification Protestant
Headquarters Cleveland, Tennessee,
Founder Elder Richard Spurling and several others
Origin August 1886 Monroe County, Tennessee Cherokee County, North Carolina

Is Church of God and Pentecostal the same?

The Church of God is the name of a denomination that is Pentecostal in belief and practice. However, not all Pentecostal churches belong to the Church of God denomination. One of the primary ways the Church of God is different than other Pentecostal churches is that it believes in the doctrine of perfectionism.

What happened Bishop Blake?

On October 23, 2020, Bishop Blake announced that he will not seek re-election as Presiding Bishop nor as a member of the General Board. He officially retired on March 19, 2021, and was succeeded by Bishop J. Drew Sheard, Sr. as Presiding Bishop on March 20, 2021.

THIS IS IMPORTANT:  Your question: Who founded the Sacred Heart of Jesus?

Who do Mormons worship?

Jesus Christ is the central figure in the doctrine and practice of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. He is the Redeemer. [viii] He is the prototype of all saved beings, the standard of salvation. [ix] Jesus explained that “no man cometh unto the Father, but by me” (John 14:6).